Menu

Colorado Event Productions

Event Entertainment, Lighting & Production Services

Online Reviews and Direct Referrals

Sounds of the Rockies Entertainment Group and Colorado Event Productions receives our reviews listed on all of our websites from post-event communication with our clients (please check each website as our services are often combined). We love to hear from you! In some cases, our clients will choose to post to other forums about their experiences with us!  

Please visit these and other reputable sites for direct, authentic, verified client reviews! Such as: The Knot, Wedding Wire, Facebook and more! 

We also appreciate the direct referrals you have received from the experience of your venues, vendors and friends who have worked with us over the years! Thank you! :) 

Colorado Event Productions Testimonials & Reviews 

"(Used) Prior year...Didn't contact anyone else. Pricing was great...Very helpful"  Regina @ Pedersen Toyota 12-17-16
 
"Quality of service was worth the price.  Stephanie was amazing & worked wonders for us! Great communication!...The decorations were perfect for the event and really added to the Gatsby ambiance. The staff was so wonderful and took so much stress of the event off my shoulders."  Kelly @ UCCS Homecoming Formal & Casino Night 10-15-16
 
"Equipment was larger than competitors, so good value." Erik @ Bob Culture Movie Premier 10-14-16
 
"(referred by) Sounds of the Rockies DJs...Other companies never got back to me! So I am not sure about pricing comparison...We will send our clients requiring lighting your way!...Koby was on time, quick set-up and Walker was happy! Thank you!"  Connie @ Windsong Estates 09-22-16
 
"Price was right....The event was awesome thanks to your services." Scott, Movie Night 09-13-16
 
"10"  Kevin @ EcoDistricts - Alliance Center for Sustainable Colorado 09-13-16
 
"Justin is always awesome!!!"  Elli @ Bravo! Vail - "Classically Uncorked" August 2016
 
" I just wanted to take a moment to say thank you for all your help and let you know what a wonderful experience we had! The Tech that you sent out was absolutely amazing! We were impressed not only with his professionalism but the efficiency and speed in which he got everything set up. The movie was a great success!.."  Janet @ Town of Mead 07-15-16
 
"...Love all of you girls (office), always quick to respond and super helpful... (Onsite) Andrew was friendly and professional, he set up in a timely manner, and stayed for the entire show. He also answered questions that kids would come up and ask, very nice. Speedy break down as well."  Callie @ Timnath Summer BBQ Movie Night 06-10-16
 
"Excellent from booking to event! We'll be back!" Heidi @ Fort Collins Country Club Annual Members Appreciation Event 06-09-16
 
"...Stephanie, Thank you for your partnership! You were amazing to work with & I appreciate your excellent customer service! Thanks!"  Gabi @ Fossil Lake Ranch Association 08-04-15
 
"Excellent (service) - Stephanie was so great to work with! And everyone loved Koby...he was so friendly and accommodating. Thanks!"  Danielle & David Wedding Decor and Photo Booth 08-01-15
 
"All questions answered quickly & accurately... Didn't check (price). Knew you would give us a fair deal... Superior (to other companies) because of the number of options you have and the staff to implement!"  Brandon @ Ptrap Shoot 07-23-15 events through 07-25-15
 
"...Worked with you before...Loved working with everyone!...Loved that everything came from one source and we didn't have to coordinate with multiple vendors...DJ, Dealers and set-up folks were great! Quality tables and equipment. Very efficient....(would you refer?) Already have...."    Rachel @ All Phase Restoration Client Appreciation Event 05-08-15 (Casino, DJ, Lounge, Event Lighting and more!)
 
"5 star - It was truly a pleasure working with Michelle Kennedy for the Peak to Peak Charter School 2015 After Prom event in Lafayette. She was a great help determining what activities we needed for this event. The casino, inflatable and water balls were all a great hit!!!! The gentleman who set up and tore down the rentals was very knowledgeable and efficient as well as friendly. The woman working the casino was very helpful and friendly as well. We highly recommend your services and will contact you for our future events. Thank you so much for an excellent service!"   Treccie Wengryn, After Prom 04-10-15 (Posted to Facebook)

"5 star - The lighting and decor from Colorado Event Productions absolutely made my wedding! They transformed my ballroom into a winter wonderland and I got rave reviews about how beautiful the reception was. They took care of everything and made sure I had nothing to worry about on my wedding day. Their designers made my dream a reality...and on my budget!"  Katie Sully, 02-14-15 (Posted to Facebook)

"...I just wanted to drop a note and let you know that everything at the Huckfeldt/ O'Sullivan Wedding on Feb 14th was phenomenal.  The lighting, draping and effects were perfect.  We received numerous compliments how nice the room came together and how beautiful it looked. Your crew was very professional and first class. Thank you again for providing a great service at my daughter's wedding."    Denise (MOB) 02-14-15

“..I just wanted to personally thank you and Colorado Event Productions for the amazing job and support you provided for me last week. You are top-notch and I will be calling you again and referring as much as possible. Thanks again!”   Trenda @ Unique Moments Event Planning 12-4-14

"5 star - We used CEP for our corporate holiday party - they did a fantastic job - got the party rocking!!"   Katie O'Grady Williams, Company Party 12-04-14 (Posted to Facebook)

“…I just wanted to take a minute to let you know how happy I am with the service we received on Saturday.  The team you sent was friendly, the equipment…wonderful and the crew was SO quick to set-up and tear down the event… Thank you for always being such a great asset to our events and please pass my praise to the (crew)…I was impressed.”  Lindsay @ Denver Botanic Gardens 11-1-14

“…I wanted to take this time to thank you and your awesome staff for a job well done!  You guys did a great job helping us to transform BMOCA despite all of the obstacles in the way…”   Pam, 10-18-14 B’Nai Mitzvah – LED Casino Tables and Full Room Decor

"5 star - I needed to provide last minute entertainment for a conference and this was a quick quality service that helped me pull it together. Everyone had a wonderful time and I will think of this company the next time I need to coordinate another event. Colorado Casino Night was a big hit for our clients!"              Theresa Chavez, Company Party  09-29-14 (Posted to Facebook) 

"5 star - Sean was our DJ this past weekend for our wedding...and he did absolutely amazing! Everything went so smoothly, and couldn't have been more perfect. He was so kind and so energetic and created the perfect environment for our guests to have the best time possible. We will be using Colorado Event Productions for our next big event! Thank you so much for being a huge part of making our wedding day so perfect!!!"   Marybeth Amende 08-23-14 (Posted to Facebook)

"5 star - Great company and team. Jimmy with Sound of the Rockies did an amazing job DJing at our wedding. He was receptive with quick changes and made the night go smoothly. Their lighting, sound, and features are well worth the price! Their partnership with Go Nuts! photo booths also came in handy. Couldn't have been happier with our decision."    Kade Kango  08-16-14 (Posted to Facebook)

“Thanks so much for making our wedding beautiful. Your staff was pleasant, timely and professional. You were a pleasure to work with.”   Elizabeth,  7-26-14

Fore more testimonials about Colorado Event Productions, please visit each specific company website as many of our feed-backs are combined services! Thank you!

COLORADO EVENT PRODUCTIONS:  Full Service Event Production, Lighting, Furniture, Decor 

SOUNDS OF THE ROCKIES  Disc Jockey Service

COLORADO CASINO NIGHTS Casino Themed Events & LED Casino Tables

AIRBOUND COLORADO  Extreme Outdoor Entertainment/ Amuesement

GO NUTS GREEN SCREEN PHOTO BOOTHS - Event Photo Booths

All original copies are available for viewing in our office.  PURE ENERGY EVENTS was acquired & restructured in 2014 as COLORADO EVENT PRODUCTIONS - the decor division of Sounds of the Rockies Entertainment Group established in 1995.